UK Esports Awards 2020 winners revealed

uk esports awards logo 2019

The 13 winners of this year’s UK Esports Awards have been revealed!

The ceremony took place this evening (Friday November 13th) from 7pm and once again aimed to recognise some of the top UK esports talent.

The show will took place online on the UKCSGO Twitch channel, with AOC Gaming on board as headline sponsor and Elle Osili-Wood hosting the event.

Finalists were nomination-based and a panel of judges voted on the winners.

“We have had to trim down the number of finalists in some categories,” organisers said on the UK Esports Awards website. “This is due to a noticeable drop in nominations for them which can also be related to how Covid-19 has effected the whole world, not just the esports scene.”

Esports News UK editor Dom Sacco co-founded the awards with Adam Heath two years ago, but stepped away shortly after.

You can watch the awards ceremony here and see the full list of finalists – and winners highlighted in blue – below:

UK Esports Awards 2020 finalists

Admin Of The Year

  • Avery ‘obr1nk’ Thomas
  • Leonora ‘Duck’ Tomlinson
  • Chris ‘Hench’ Henshaw

Backstage Hero

  • Aaron ‘tractormanager’ Gill
  • Ben Tsow
  • Frazer Scully

Caster Of The Year

  • Peter ‘kremer3’ Kremer
  • Callum ‘shogun’ Keir
  • Jack Peters
  • Will ‘viperoon’ Wittingham

Manager Of The Year

  • Zack ‘czer’ Chandler
  • Kalvin Chung
  • Peter Kremer

Organisation Of The Year

  • Excel
  • Endpoint
  • Vexed
  • London Esports
  • Aura Esports

Player Of The Year

  • ALEX
  • Mightymax
  • Wolfie
  • Tadpole
  • Caedrel

Photographer Of The Year

  • Joe Brady
  • Charlotte Peers
  • Katy Eyre
  • Jak Howard
  • Griizzly

Presenter Of The Year

  • Frankie Ward
  • Cole and Stumpy
  • Simon Hill
  • Adam Savage
  • James Banks

Reporter Of The Year

  • Su Collins
  • Richard Lewis
  • George Geddes
  • Adam Fitch
  • Jacob Hale

Service Provider Of The Year

  • Hitmarker
  • Gamers Apparel
  • Faceit
  • epic.LAN

Streamer Of The Year

  • johnpee
  • snakeecod
  • subparbutinhd
  • eternalstephhd
  • onscreen

Tournament Of The Year

  • epicWAN
  • Neosurf Cup
  • The NUEL
  • ESL UK & Ireland Premiership

Videographer Of The Year

  • Kieran Gibbs
  • Michael Gately
  • Charles Dalton
  • Rhys Rasmussen
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments