Arsenal, Man U and Celtic to feature in €250,000 eFootball.Pro Cup

PES 2020

A trio of top British football clubs will be taking part in the upcoming PES 2020 eFootball.Pro League.

Konami announced that the current season of the eFootball.Pro League will end according to the standings following Matchday 5. In its place, it will be holding a new online tournament called the eFootball.Pro Cup, and Arsenal, Manchester United and Celtic will be involved.

The eFootball.Pro Cup retains the same Co-op 3v3 format, with the online in-game settings mirroring those of the eFootball.Pro League. The new competition has a total prize pool of €250,000 that will be awarded to teams and players depending on their performance (including MVP and Best Goal prizes).

Starting on July 18th, the eFootball.Pro Cup broadcast schedule is as follows:

  • Group Stage – Day 1: July 18th
  • Group Stage – Day 2: July 24th
  • Knockout Stage (Semi-Finals & Finals): July 31st

During the Group Stage, the 10 participating professional football clubs are divided into two groups, with each club playing four single matches in a round-robin format. The winning club and runners-up from each group will then progress to the Knockout Stage.

For the next stage, the Semi-Finals, the remaining clubs will play two matches in a home and away format.

In the event of a tie, extra time and penalty shoot-out rules will apply. The Final of the eFootball.Pro Cup is played as a single match with the same tie-breaker rules.

The 10 clubs participating in the eFootball.Pro Cup are:

  • FC Barcelona
  • Manchester United FC
  • FC Bayern
  • Juventus
  • Arsenal FC
  • Celtic FC
  • AS Monaco
  • FC Schalke 04
  • Boavista FC
  • FC Nantes

Full information about the upcoming eFootball.Pro Cup and the final standings of the eFootball.Pro League can be found on the official website at

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments