Three UK players named in FIFA eWorld Cup 2019 line-up

king tekkz wins fifa eclub world cup london

The final line-up of participants for the FIFA eWorld Cup 2019 has been confirmed – and it includes three English players.
Sadly for UK esports they are all starting in the same group, meaning they’re more likely to knock each other out in the first stages of the event.
Donovan ‘Tekkz’ Hunt (pictured right), Tom ‘Stokes’ Stokes and Tassal ‘Tass’ Rushan are all in Group A where they will be playing on Xbox.
While the UK has a plethora of FIFA talent, including Gorilla, Shellz and many more, it was just the three that made it to the finals this year. Other territories such as Germany and Brazil were more dominant this time, each having five players in the event.
That’s not to discount what the UK has this time around – Tekkz in particular has been hugely impressive in competitive FIFA over the past year and expectations for him will be high going into the finals.
The 32 players, listed below, will go head-to-head at the FIFA eWorld Cup which takes place at The O2 in London on August 2nd to 4th. They will compete to become the FIFA eWorld Cup champion and win $250,000 in prize money, along with a trip to The Best FIFA Football Awards.

The players

Group A – Xbox

  • Donovan ‘Tekkz’ Hunt (ENG) – Seed #1
  • Michael ‘MegaBit’ Bittner (GER) – #4
  • Tom ‘Stokes’ Stokes (ENG) – #5
  • Pedro ‘Resende’ Resende (BRA) – #8
  • Dani ‘Dani’ Hagebeuk(NED)- #9
  • Javier ‘Janoz’ Munoz (COL) – #12
  • Tassal ‘Tass’ Rushan (ENG) – #13
  • Ebio ‘Ébinho’ Da Costa Filho (BRA) – #16

Group B – Xbox

  • Mosaad ‘Msdossary’ Aldossary (KSA) – Seed #2
  • Lucas ‘DaXe’ Cuillerier (FRA) – #3
  • Niklas ‘NRaseck’ Raseck (GER) – #6
  • Nawid ‘GoalMachine’ Norzai (CAN) – #7
  • Dylan ‘DullenMIKE’ Neuhausen (GER) – #10
  • Marcus ‘MarcusGomes’ Gomes (AUS) – #11
  • Fouad ‘Rafsou’ Fares (FRA) – #14
  • Kilian ‘Zidane10’ Pita Ossario (ESP) – #15

Group C – PlayStation

  • Nicolas “nicolas99fc” Villalba (ARG) – Seed #1
  • Lev “LevVinken” Vinken (NED) -#4
  • Mohammed “MoAuba” Harkous (GER) – #5
  • Diogo “tuga810” Pombo (POR) – #8
  • Fatih “Üstün” Üstün (DEN) – #9
  • Victor “Tore” Dos Santos Coelho (BRA) – #12
  • Erhan “DrErhano” Kayman (GER) – #13
  • Marko “Marko” Brijeski (AUS) – #16

Group D – Playstation

  • Corentin “MaestroSquad” Thuillier (FRA) – #2
  • Stefano “Pinna97” Pinna (BEL) – #3
  • Joksan “Joksan” Redona (USA) – #6
  • Chris “Didychrislito” Holly (USA) – #7
  • Flavio “Fifilza” Brito (BRA) – #10
  • Gonçalo “RastaArtur” Pinto (POR) – #11
  • Henrique “Zezinho” Lempke (BRA) – #14
  • Tim “TheStrxngeR” Katnawatos (GER) – #15

Visitors of the broadcasted event will have the chance to experience several on-site activities on August 4th. Fans will get the opportunity to play an early version of FIFA 20 on site and discover up and coming music talents – who will be determined via a public contest beforehand – at The O2 Arena.
Regular tickets will provide access for August 4th, including the two semi-finals as well as the final, while premium tickets will also offer exclusive access to an after-show party and preferred seating.
The FIFA eWorld Cup 2019 will be broadcasted in six languages including English, German, Spanish, Arabic, Chinese and Portuguese. The livestream will also be available on FIFA’s and EA’s digital platforms such as YouTube and and linear rights has been placed in over 50 territories.
Tickets are on sale now at and more info can be found here.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments