UK Dota 2 player Ari qualifies for DreamLeague Season 22 and BetBoom Dacha Dubai 2024 with OG

Ari OG UK Dota 2 player

OG’s revised Dota 2 roster have been impressing this month after winning qualifiers for DreamLeague Season 22 and BetBoom Dacha Dubai 2024.

Their roster was tweaked in November 2023, with Bolivian player Wisper and UK player Ari (pictured above) joining French team captain Ceb, Ukrainian Yuragi and Bulgarian bzm on the team.

The changes have worked, with OG qualifying for two $1m tournaments over the past week.

First up, the team won the BetBoom Dacha Dubai 2024: WEU Closed Qualifier, beating London-headquartered organisation Tundra Esports 3-0 in the final on January 14th.

They will now play in the $1m Dubai tournament from February 4th 2024, alongside Team Spirit, Liquid, LGD, BetBoom, Aurora, Gaimin Gladiators, Xtreme Gaming, Virtus Pro, Falcons, nouns and Azure Ray.

OG will also play in DreamLeague Season 22 after progressing through the Western Europe Closed Qualifier, this time along with Tundra Esports, who recently formed a new roster, and Team Secret.

The $1m DreamLeague Season 22 kicks off on February 25th 2024 and runs until March 10th.

Ari – who previously played for TSM, UK org Into the Breach and Chicken Fighters – recently said he was glad to be playing officials again.

OG UK manager Allen Cook added: “Going to be nice to see OG name back at a LAN. Feels too long already.

“Pleased this team got to show some of what I know they’re capable of to everyone, I promise you there is more to come. The boys do be playing some nice Dota.”

Teams confirmed for DreamLeague Season 22

In a press announcement, ESL Faceit Group (EFG) said it’s excited to announce the full list of teams that will compete in DreamLeague Season 22 powered by Intel, from February 25th to March 10th 2024.

DreamLeague makes its return for 2024 as 16 of the best teams across the globe will compete for the largest share of the $1m prize pool and the all-important ESL Pro Tour points to qualify for the biggest competitions during the year.

The following teams are confirmed to compete in DreamLeague Season 22:

  • BetBoom Team (EPT Leaderboard)
  • Gaimin Gladiators (EPT Leaderboard)
  • Xtreme Gaming (EPT Leaderboard)
  • Team Liquid (EPT Leaderboard)
  • OG (Western Europe)
  • Tundra (​​Western Europe)
  • Team Secret (Western Europe)
  • Team Spirit (Eastern Europe)
  • (Eastern Europe)
  • Klim Sani4 (Eastern Europe)
  • Azure Ray (China)
  • G2.iG (China)
  • Aurora (Southeast Asia)
  • Team Falcons (Middle East and North Africa)
  • Shopify Rebellion (North America)
  • Heroic (South America)

Fans can watch DreamLeague Season 22 on the DreamLeague Twitch and the ESL Dota 2 YouTube channels, and via dedicated broadcast partners.

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments