Gfinity reveals new CSGO Challenger Series Pro-Am details

Gfinity logo

Gfinity has today lifted the lid on its new Challenger Series and Elite Series Pro-Am tournament format.
There will be three games in this initiative, starting with CSGO and Street Fighter V. The other one has not yet been announced.
Anyone can take part in the Challenger Series. As players compete with one another and climb the ranks, those at the top of the rankings will get a better chance at going pro.
An Elite Series consists of eight pro teams. Before each split starts, the teams will be able to look at the ‘Gfinity Elite Draft’, and choose to bring some of the best players from the lower-tier Challenger Series into their teams.
The Elite Series will take place at London’s Gfinity Arena, and the first Challenger Series starts before that on March 27th.

“Whether you’re playing for fun against other gamers or starting your journey towards a career in esports, it’s simple. The more you win, the more G-Points you earn, the higher you climb the rankings. This is an opportunity for Elite Series Pro Teams to identify upcoming talent,” Gfinity said in a statement.
“The Gfinity Challenger Series is your path to becoming an esports pro gamer.”
Gfinity first teased the Elite Series last November.
Gfinity chief executive, Neville Upton said last year: “The UK has some of the best talent in eSports and Gfinity Elite Series gives them the opportunity to hone their skills and take on some of the best from around the world.”
Players can sign up here.
Gfinity released the below video as part of the announcement:

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments