UK Esports Awards 2019 finalists revealed

The second annual UK Esports Awards event is approaching – and organisers have revealed the finalists ahead of the big day.
A panel of seven judges will select the winners who will be announced on Saturday August 3rd from 6pm and streamed here. Last year’s winners have been automatically placed as finalists. Details of the 2019 event were announced a few months back. 

The finalists are as follows:

Player of the Year

  • Smooya
  • Saint Belikin
  • Thunderstruck
  • iFerg
  • Kaji

Manager of the Year

  • Kalvin Chung
  • Victor Bengtsson
  • Zack “cZer” Chandler
  • Harry “HjD” Davies
  • EsportsKieran

Team/organisation of the Year

  • Excel Esports
  • Vexed Gaming
  • MnM Gaming
  • Horus Esports
  • Method

Caster of the Year

  • Dan Gaskin
  • Logan Sama
  • Josh “Sideshow” Wilkinson
  • Harry “Lethal” Thomas
  • Brandon Smith & Richard Buckley

Presenter of the Year

  • Frankie Ward
  • Simon Hill
  • Stu “Abominable” Kennedy
  • James Banks
  • Emile “Cole” Cole & Alex “Stumpy” Knight

Streamer of the Year

  • onscreen
  • EternalStephHD
  • Sco
  • BreaK
  • Nozzabox

Tournament of the Year

  • Belong Arena Clash
  • Splatoon 2 UK Championship
  • UKLC – LVP
  • CWL London 2019
  • epic.LAN Grosvenor CSGO Series

Admin of the Year

  • Mike “Cynil” Parsons
  • Stacey Holbrook
  • Jasmine “Veracity” Kanuga
  • Matthew Loftus
  • Umar “Maru” Aswat

Photographer of the Year

  • Joe Brady
  • James Townley
  • Griizzly
  • Jak Howard
  • CharlottesArtz

Videographer of the Year

  • Rhys Rasmussen
  • Charles Dalton
  • Michael Gately
  • Shot By Kieran
  • Tobias Tobé

Reporter of the Year

  • Mike Kent
  • Michael Moriarty
  • Adam Fitch
  • FortniteBRLive
  • Alisha Wicks

Service Provider of the Year

  • FaceIT
  • Hitmarker Jobs
  • Epic.LAN
  • G-Science
  • Gamers Apparel LTD

Backstage Hero of the Year

  • Jess “mintopia” Smith
  • Aaron “TractorManager” Gill
  • Tom “G-P” Scott
  • George Chitty
  • Mark Rapson

You can check out last year’s UK Esports Awards 2018 winners here.

Have your say

Notify of
WP Feedback

Dive straight into the feedback!
Login below and you can start commenting using your own user instantly